3 Day Combined Health and Safety In The Workplace LEVEL 1 & 2, Fire Safety Awareness and Fire Safety level 1 & 2 and Emergency First Aider level 3

Day 1 Health and Safety In The Workplace

It is an employer’s duty to protect the health, safety and welfare of their employees and other people who might be affected by their business. This includes providing sufficient information, instruction and training to employees to allow them to work in a way that does not put themselves or others at risk.

The Health and Safety in the Workplace Level 2 is ideal for all employees, as it helps candidates develop a greater understanding of health and safety issues and the role that everyone plays in maintaining a safe working environment. What’s more, not only is this a regulated and nationally recognised qualification, it is also fully supported by Proskills, making it the ideal health and safety course for organisations throughout the UK.

What’s Covered:

Roles and responsibilities of employers and employees Health and Safety laws, including

  • Penalties for non-compliance
  • Training and competence in the workplace
  • Communicating health and safety information
  • Risk assessments and risk control hierarchy
  • Identifying and controlling risks from common workplace hazards
  • Slips, trips and falls
  • Manual handling
  • Fire safety
  • Working from height
  • Electricity
  • Hazardous substances
  • Workplace conditions
  • Ergonomics
  • Equipment
  • Noise and vibration
  • Transport and vehicles
  • Violence
  • Smoking, alcohol and drugs
  • Stress Procedures for responding to accidents and incidents Recording incidents, accidents and ill health

Assessment: Is by 1 multi choice papers and practical exercises


Having a nominated Fire Warden at work is an important part of fire safety.

The Fire Warden works together with the employer to ensure that fire safety measures and evacuation procedures are in place and that they are effective in the event of an emergency.

This training course will provide the necessary training required to be a qualified Fire Warden. It will teach you about the legal duties, provide an understanding of fire, familiarise you with fire hazards and fire safety arrangements, and details what your emergency evacuation procedures should involve.

The information in the course will assist you in taking responsibility for fire safety in your workplace and protect everyone’s well-being.

This Fire Safety training course is suitable for anyone who will be taking on the role of Fire Warden in the workplace. Anyone at any level can take the training with no previous knowledge required – it will cover both the basics and specifics of fire safety.

Day 3 – Emergency First Aid At Work

At some point in your life you may be faced with a situation where emergency First Aid is required. This may be at home, at work or in the street. The question you have to ask yourself is: Will I know what to do if the situation arises?

Attending Emergency First Aid At Work training course is the first step in gaining the necessary knowledge and basic skills to prepare for an unfortunate situation should arise. This course is designed for people who want to receive training in Emergency First Aid and is especially suited for nominated First Aider in smaller, low risk working environments.

The roles and responsibilities of a Emergency First Aider

– How to assess an incident

– How to assess an unresponsive casualty

– How to manage a casualty who is bleeding (severe and minor)

– How to manage a casualty who is in shock

– Seizures, choking and fainting

– Burns and scalds

Certification of the course is valid for 3 years upon completion. On completion candidates will be awarded a Emergency First Aid At Work Level 3 RQF/LEVEL 6 SCQF. Health and Safety In The workplace Level 1 RQF/Level 3 SCQF and Level 2 RQF/Level 5 SCQF. Fire Safety Awareness Level 1 RQF/Level 3 SCQF and Fire Safety Level 2 RQF/Level 5 SCQF who are regulated by Ofqual and SQA Accreditation. Our qualifications sit on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF) and Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF).

Nuco training approved